Uploaded image for project: 'Alfresco One Platform'
  1. Alfresco One Platform
  2. ACE-4907

Share Synced Content: Confusing message when deleting synced content

    Details

    • Affects:
      User Interface

      Description

      Steps to reproduce:
      1) Create some content that is synced to the cloud.
      2) From Document Library, chose the Delete Document action
      3) Read the confirmation dialog

      The text is:

      Are you sure you want to delete 'Screen Shot 2015-12-18 at 12.57.22.png'?
      'Screen Shot 2015-12-18 at 12.57.22.png' is synced and this deletion will remove the document locally and from the cloud.
      If the object must stay in the cloud at once execute ''Remove sync'' action. 
      

      That last sentence should be rephrased.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Structure

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  closedissues Closed Issues
                  Reporter:
                  dwebster David Webster [X] (Inactive)
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  2 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                    Structure Helper Panel