Uploaded image for project: 'Alfresco One Platform'
  1. Alfresco One Platform
  2. ACE-5744

"Revert to previous version" option available for users without permissions

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Critical
    • Resolution: Not a bug
    • Affects Version/s: 5.1.2, 5.2
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Share Application
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:

      Description

      Preconditions:
      1. Any site is created by user1.
      2. Any file (with versionable aspect) is created/uploaded into site's document library by user1.
      3. user2 is added to site with "Contributor/Collaborator" role.

      Steps to reproduce the issue:
      1. Login to Share as user1 (site's manager) and go to site's document library.
      2. Hover over the create file and click "More -> Edit in Alfresco". Modify the content of the file and save the changes.
      3. Logout and login as user2 (site's collaborator/contributor).
      4. Go to the details page for the file created in preconditions and verify the available actions on the "Version History" section.

      Expected result:
      On the "Version History" section, previous version (1.0) is available "Revert" actions is not available.

      Actual result:
      On the "Version History" section, previous version (1.0) is available "Revert" actions is available.

      Note: According to http://docs.alfresco.com/5.1/references/permissions_share_components.html (Document Library - Files only), "Revert to previous version" action should be available only for site's manager.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              closedissues Closed Issues
              Reporter:
              aalexandru Anca Alexandru [X] (Inactive)
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              5 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: