In the "Deleted Items" list each item when clicked on displays a Details page.
On the Details page there is a Recover item.
Using this action to Recover an item returns the user back to the Details page even though the item has now been recovered. The Recover action is still available and attempting to perform another recover generates a 'Failed to recover the item' error.
(The same is true for the Delete action)