Uploaded image for project: 'Service Packs and Hot Fixes'
  1. Service Packs and Hot Fixes
  2. MNT-7312

"synchronization.autoCreatePeopleOnLogin=true" cannot sync when the user was deleted before in Alfresco and "synchronization.synchronizeChangesOnly=true".

    Details

    • Type: Service Pack Request
    • Status: Closed
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 3.3.3
    • Fix Version/s: 3.4
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
       3.3.3 afresco (tomcat+mysql+linux) with ldap auth
    • Bug Priority:
      Category 3
    • ACT Numbers:

      23898

      Description

      "synchronization.autoCreatePeopleOnLogin=true" cannot sync when the user was deleted before in Alfresco and "synchronization.synchronizeChangesOnly=true".

      This is between a bug and an enhancement request.

      How to reproduce?
      =================
      1) build a 3.3.3 afresco (tomcat+mysql+linux) with ldap auth
      2) start alfreco
      3) check logging in as an admin user that all users are synced
      4) delete using the alfresco web UI (explorer) one user 'foouser0' (in the user management page)
      5) log in as 'foouser0'

      Results:
      ========
      'foouser0' is correctky re-created, but his details (first name, last name, email address) have not been restored from LDAP.

      Expected result:
      =================
      One could expect that the mini LDAP sync triggered on CreatePeopleOnLogin also populates the user details, even if no changes where made on the LDAP server.

        Attachments

          Structure

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                closedissues Closed Issues
                Reporter:
                amadon Alex Madon [X] (Inactive)
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Structure Helper Panel