Uploaded image for project: 'Service Packs and Hot Fixes'
  1. Service Packs and Hot Fixes
  2. MNT-16764

Adding "EVERYONE" group in "Manage Permissions" on a folder does not save the permission.

    Details

      Description

      Steps to reproduce:

      1) Login with a user
      2) In "Repository" or in a Site created, create a folder.
      3) Go to "Manage Permissions" option on the folder created at Step2
      4) In "Manage Permissions" click on "Add User/Group" option and add "EVERYONE" group as "Collaborator" and click "Save".
      5) Go back to "Manage Permissions" option on the same folder.
      6) EVERYONE group as Collaborator was not saved.

      Expected results:
      EVERYONE group as Collaborator should be saved.

      Actual results:
      6) EVERYONE group as Collaborator was not saved.

      Note: This case works on 5.0.3 or 5.1.1 version, but not on 5.0.4

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                closedbugs Closed Bugs
                Reporter:
                rdorobantu Razvan Dorobantu [X] (Inactive)
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Time Tracking

                  Estimated:
                  Original Estimate - Not Specified
                  Not Specified
                  Remaining:
                  Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                  0m
                  Logged:
                  Time Spent - 7 hours
                  7h