When upgrading to RM 2.5, the system treats it as a new install instead of as an upgrade. As a result, the old version and the new version of the module is loaded. This appears to be due to the non-deterministic order that the modules get added to the module registry.
A partner raised a pull request to fix this here:
- This pull request was raised by a partner as they installed Enterprise RM