Summary of the Enhancement:
The trashcan has two options “DELETE” and “RECOVER”, when selecting an option there is no popup dialog requesting to confirm the action for example if want to Delete from the repository or if the file will be restored to a specific location.
Either you select DELETE” or “RECOVER”, the action is performed, and the node disappears from the trashcan
When you select either action, a popup window dialog should popup requesting the user to confirm the action
if the user selects Recover, no confirmation dialog is presented, and the action commences immediately. While the recovery of files is a handy feature, it would be easy for a user to accidentally select Recover when they intended to select Delete. In that case, files that should be removed forever are actually restored to their original locations. Furthermore, if auditing is not turned on in the Alfresco instance, there is no way to determine which files were recovered or to where.
The addition of a confirmation dialog box to the file recovery process would be a great improvement to the user experience.
The issue affects all platform and all versions of ACS.