Once a record is declared, using the document menu (Right of the hovered document the delete function is not available as this is now part of the file plan. However, when selecting the document using the checkbox, The document (and corresponding record data) can be deleted based on the Repository ACL by selecting "Selected Items" > "Delete"
This appears to be an inconsistency that might be a serious issue in a strict, secure records management environment.
Steps to Reproduce
- Create a site and upload the documents to the site.
- Using actions, declare the contents as records.
- Verify that the delete action is no longer available in the document action pane.
- Select the file using the checkbox
- From the top menu click on "Selected Items",
No "Delete" menu item available
The "Delete" option is visible, and, by clicking the delete, the Document from the repo and Declared record in the Records Management site are both deleted.