Service Packs and Hot Fixes
  1. Service Packs and Hot Fixes
  2. MNT-6140

Comments doesn't work on iOS Safari. Anywhere TinyMCE is present does not work correctly e.g. comments, blogs, wiki, HTML content creation.

    Details

    • Type: Bug Bug
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Critical Critical
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 4.0
    • Fix Version/s: 4.1.1
    • Component/s: Document Library
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      iOS

      Description

      See issue here: https://getsatisfaction.com/alfresco/topics/cannot_add_comments_to_alfresco_cloud_using_ipad_browser

      I just tried it and trying to add a comment in the iPad browser doesn't work.

        Activity

        dgildeh created issue -
        David Caruana made changes -
        Field Original Value New Value
        Assignee Thor Unassigned [ thorunassigned ] David Gildeh [ dgildeh ]
        David Caruana made changes -
        Project Thor [ 10340 ] Alfresco [ 10281 ]
        Key THOR-1100 ALF-12966
        Workflow Thor Workflow 6Feb2012 [ 139575 ] Alfjira_II_PM [ 139728 ]
        Security Internal [ 10020 ] external [ 10001 ]
        Component/s Document Library [ 10740 ]
        Component/s Document Library [ 11165 ]
        David Caruana made changes -
        Assignee David Gildeh [ dgildeh ] Marc Dubresson [ mdubresson ]
        Marc Dubresson made changes -
        Assignee Marc Dubresson [ mdubresson ] David Gildeh [ dgildeh ]
        Kevin Roast made changes -
        Summary GetSatisfaction: Comments doesn't work on iOS Safari Comments doesn't work on iOS Safari. Anywhere TinyMCE is present does not work correctly e.g. comments, blogs, wiki, HTML content creation.
        Assignee David Gildeh [ dgildeh ] Kevin Roast [ kroast ]
        Fix Version/s Cloud [ 12310 ]
        Fix Version/s 4.0.3 [ 11410 ]
        Environment iOS
        Priority Unprioritized [ 11 ] Critical [ 2 ]
        Kevin Roast made changes -
        Affects Version/s 4.0 [ 10653 ]
        Kevin Roast made changes -
        Status Open [ 1 ] Resolved [ 5 ]
        Assignee Kevin Roast [ kroast ] QA Backlog Unassigned [ qabacklog ]
        Fix Version/s Cloud [ 12310 ]
        Resolution Fixed [ 1 ]
        Ravi Manthena made changes -
        Assignee QA Backlog Unassigned [ qabacklog ] Alfresco QA Team [ alfrescoqa ]
        Ravi Manthena made changes -
        Assignee Alfresco QA Team [ alfrescoqa ] Huran Tunc [ htunc ]
        Dave Ward [X] (Inactive) made changes -
        Assignee Huran Tunc [ htunc ] David Ward [ dward ]
        Dave Ward [X] (Inactive) made changes -
        Assignee David Ward [ dward ] Alfresco QA Team [ alfrescoqa ]
        Ravi Manthena made changes -
        Assignee Alfresco QA Team [ alfrescoqa ] Huran Tunc [ htunc ]
        Ravi Manthena made changes -
        Link This issue relates to ALF-15796 [ ALF-15796 ]
        Ravi Manthena made changes -
        Status Resolved [ 5 ] Closed [ 6 ]
        Assignee Huran Tunc [ htunc ] Closed Issues [ closedissues ]
        Alan Davis made changes -
        Status Closed [ 6 ] Editable Closed [ 10061 ]
        Alan Davis made changes -
        Assignee Closed Issues [ closedissues ] Closed Bugs [ closedbugs ]
        Alan Davis made changes -
        Project Alfresco [ 10281 ] Service Packs and Hot Fixes [ 11350 ]
        Key ALF-12966 MNT-6140
        Workflow Alfjira_II_PM [ 139728 ] Service Packs and Hot Fixes [ 177934 ]
        Fix Version/s 4.1.1 [ 12751 ]
        Fix Version/s 4.1.1 [ 11410 ]
        Status Transition Date 17/Sep/12 3:41 PM [ 2012-09-17T15:41+0100 ]
        Affects Version/s 4.0 [ 12748 ]
        Affects Version/s 4.0 [ 10653 ]
        Rank (Obsolete) 4880000000
        Component/s Document Library [ 12289 ]
        Component/s Document Library [ 10740 ]
        Alan Davis made changes -
        Status Editable Closed [ 10061 ] Closed [ 6 ]
        Alan Davis made changes -
        Workflow Service Packs and Hot Fixes [ 177934 ] Service Packs and Hot Fixes - rm EC [ 184506 ]
        Alan Davis made changes -
        Workflow Service Packs and Hot Fixes - rm EC [ 184506 ] Service Packs and Hot Fixes [ 191797 ]

          People

          • Assignee:
            Closed Bugs
            Reporter:
            dgildeh
          • Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

            Dates

            • Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: