When a checked out item is deleted from a 'Data List' wrong behaviour is observed.
Steps to reproduce:
1. Create a Site and add 'Site Data Lists' dashlet
2. Add 'Data Lists' to the site's navigation bar from 'Customize Site'
2. Create a 'To Do List' from the Dashlet for Example 'TODO'
3. Add an item to newly created list
4. Open a new browser window and go to the 'Repository' view to checkout this item (Edit offline)
5. Return to the first window with TODO list and delete the newly created item
An error message is shown indicating the document is checked out and the item is not removed from list
A message is displayed indicating that the item was deleted and the data list is emptied. But if TODO list is clicked again (or on page refresh), the item is back with its working copy.