Uploaded image for project: 'Share Application'
  1. Share Application
  2. SHA-2038

Inconsistent view of user role on a site

    Details

    • Bug Priority:
      Category 2

      Description

      Steps to reproduce:
      1. Navigate into a site of which you are a member
      2. Select the Site Members menu option
      3. View my own site permissions in the list.
      Result: Permissions shown as Collaborator (see attachment)
      4. Navigate to the Site Dashboard
      5. View the list of site managers shown in the Site Profile dashlet
      Result: I am included in the Site Managers list (see attachement)
      6. Attempt to upgrade someone to site manager
      Result: Upgrade successful despite this being apparently above my own role

      Impact:
      It's not clear from the two separate views on the site which level my role is, although it seems to be that I am a site manager if I have permissions to create other site managers.

      Note - Raising as a Category 2: Working feature but unintuitive user interface.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              cthompson Christine Thompson [X] (Inactive)
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: