[ACE-3063] It's possible to delete/move locked for editing file Created: 08-Oct-14  Updated: 19-May-16  Resolved: 10-Oct-14

Status: Closed
Project: Alfresco One Platform
Component/s: Document Library, Share Application
Affects Version/s: 5.0
Fix Version/s: None

Type: Bug Priority: Critical
Reporter: Alfresco QA Team (Inactive) Assignee: Closed Issues
Resolution: Not a bug Votes: 0
Labels: FoHL
Remaining Estimate: 0 minutes
Time Spent: 4 hours
Original Estimate: Not Specified
Environment:

Alfresco Enterprise v5.0.0 (r86899-b175) schema 8007


Attachments: JPEG File 4.2-actions-after-checkout.jpg     JPEG File 4.2-actions-before-checkout.jpg    
Issue Links:
Related
relates to MNT-5877 Unable to move a working copy Closed
relates to MNT-2641 User can delete or move a working copy Closed
Regression Since:
4.2
Cloud or Enterprise: Cloud and Enterprise

 Description   

Steps to reproduce:
1. Log in as any user.
2. Create any site and upload/create any document.
3. Execute Edit Offline action for the file -> file is locked by you for offline editing.
4. Verify available actions for the document.

Actual result: Copy, Move, Delete actions are available and it's possible to move and copy document. If you try to delete locked file -> "file_name was deleted" message is appeared. The file is unlocked.

Expected result: Delete document, move to should not be displayed for locked document.

Also Delete/Move to actions are available from Selected Items menu and for "View original document" action.

AnnaG


Generated at Mon Jul 13 09:23:43 BST 2020 using JIRA 7.6.3#76005-sha1:8a4e38d34af948780dbf52044e7aafb13a7cae58.