[MNT-16727] [Installer] Selected installation folder is completely deleted even if the installation is canceled Created: 24-Aug-16  Updated: 05-Sep-16  Resolved: 31-Aug-16

Status: Closed
Project: Service Packs and Hot Fixes
Component/s: Installer
Affects Version/s: 5.0.4
Fix Version/s: None

Type: Bug
Reporter: Corina Zaharia [X] (Inactive) Assignee: Closed Issues
Resolution: Won't Fix Votes: 0
Labels: None
Remaining Estimate: 0 minutes
Time Spent: 10 minutes
Original Estimate: Not Specified
Environment:

Alfresco Enterprise 5.0.4 #3


Issue Links:
Cloners
is clone of MNT-16290 [Installer] Selected installation fol... Closed
Bug Priority:
Category 2
Testcase ID:

AONE-18041, AONE-18473, AONE-18496, AONE-18513, AONE-18035, AONE-18082, AONE-18273, AONE-18290


 Description   

Prerequisites:

Steps to reproduce:
1. Start the Alfresco Enterprise graphical installer and navigate to the Installation Folder page.
2. Select a folder that is not empty (e.g. the one from Prerequisites) and press Next.
=> Warning appears "The selected folder is not empty. Specify a different folder."
3. Press OK to close the warning message.
4. Press Cancel to cancel the installation.
5. Press Yes when asked "Do you want to abort the installation process?"
6. On the computer, go to the folder previously selected for installation and verify its content.

Actual result: The folder and its content gets deleted.

Expected result: The folder and its content does not get deleted.

Reproduces also on 5.0.3.5
Reproduces on Linux with UI, Windows, Mac


Generated at Tue Aug 04 07:09:45 BST 2020 using JIRA 7.6.3#76005-sha1:8a4e38d34af948780dbf52044e7aafb13a7cae58.