[MNT-19902] Dialog box to confirm action for Trashcan options Created: 07-Aug-18  Updated: 21-Aug-18

Status: Need Info
Project: Service Packs and Hot Fixes
Component/s: Share Application
Affects Version/s: 5.2.4
Fix Version/s: 5.2.N

Type: Feature
Reporter: Clovis Kilobo Assignee: Share Team
Resolution: Unresolved Votes: 0
Labels: None
Remaining Estimate: Not Specified
Time Spent: Not Specified
Original Estimate: Not Specified

Bug Priority:
Category 4
ACT Numbers:

00969880


 Description   

Summary of the Enhancement:

The trashcan has two options “DELETE” and “RECOVER”, when selecting an option there is no popup dialog requesting to confirm the action for example if want to Delete from the repository or if the file will be restored to a specific location.

Current behavior

Either you select DELETE” or “RECOVER”, the action is performed, and the node disappears from the trashcan

Desired behavior

When you select either action, a popup window dialog should popup requesting the user to confirm the action

Business case

if the user selects Recover, no confirmation dialog is presented, and the action commences immediately. While the recovery of files is a handy feature, it would be easy for a user to accidentally select Recover when they intended to select Delete. In that case, files that should be removed forever are actually restored to their original locations. Furthermore, if auditing is not turned on in the Alfresco instance, there is no way to determine which files were recovered or to where.

The addition of a confirmation dialog box to the file recovery process would be a great improvement to the user experience.

Environment

The issue affects all platform and all versions of ACS.


Generated at Tue Jul 07 05:16:23 BST 2020 using JIRA 7.6.3#76005-sha1:8a4e38d34af948780dbf52044e7aafb13a7cae58.