[MNT-20481] /nodes/{nodeId}/lock REST API fails for content created by a deleted user Created: 01-Apr-19  Updated: 02-Oct-19  Resolved: 18-Apr-19

Status: Closed
Project: Service Packs and Hot Fixes
Component/s: ACS REST API
Affects Version/s: 5.2.4.1
Fix Version/s: 5.2.4.3, 5.2.5, 6.0.N

Type: Hot Fix Request
Reporter: Paul Bateman Assignee: Closed Bugs (Inactive)
Resolution: Fixed Votes: 0
Labels: triaged
Remaining Estimate: Not Specified
Time Spent: Not Specified
Original Estimate: Not Specified

Issue Links:
Blocks
Related
relates to REPO-3833 Community: ALF-22031 REST API calls s... Done
is related to by MNT-20714 [HotFix] /nodes/{nodeId}/content REST... Closed
Shadow
Bug Priority:
Category 2
Hot Fix Version: 5.2.4.3
ACT Numbers:

00987776

Build Location: https://releases.alfresco.com/Enterprise-5.2/5.2.4/5.2.4.3/build-00007/ALL/
Prioritization Score: 3.7

 Description   

Description:

A user creates a document in the repository.  Subsequently that user is deleted.  When a second user calls the REST API to 'lock' the document, the call returns a success but the document is not locked.

 
Steps to reproduce:

 
1/. Install OOTB ACS v5.2.4.1
2/. Create 2 users ('leon' and 'josie')
3/. Logon on as 'josie' and create a site (josie-site)
 - add a folder
 - upload a document into the folder
4/. Invite user 'leon' to be a member of the site 'josie-site' as a collaborator
Using the REST API, check that both Josie and Leon can 'lock' and 'unlock' the document uploaded in step #3.
…../alfresco/api/default/public/alfresco/versions/1/nodes/{node id}/lock
5/. Delete user 'josie'
6/. As user 'leon', try to 'lock' the document created in step #3.
….../alfresco/api/default/public/alfresco/versions/1/nodes/{node id}/lock
 
Observed Behaviour

 
The REST API call returns successfully to indicate the document has ben locked, but when viewed thru SHARE the document is not locked.
            "cm:versionType": "MAJOR",
            "cm:versionLabel": "1.0",
            "cm:lockLifetime": "PERSISTENT"
 
Expected Behaviour

 
After a user has been deleted, it should still be possible to 'lock' content created by the deleted user.
 

NOTE: The same behaviour can be seen when using the /nodes/{nodeId}/content REST API


Generated at Sun Oct 25 17:26:41 GMT 2020 using Jira 7.13.15#713015-sha1:7c5ddd2c3e1709974ae9c48c17df8edd3919fe2c.