[MNT-21049] Add Permission “Create Folder” as an Option when Creating a New RM Role Created: 31-Oct-19  Updated: 22-Sep-20

Status: Need Info
Project: Service Packs and Hot Fixes
Component/s: Records Management
Affects Version/s: 5.2.5, 6.1, AGS 3.1, RM 2.7.2
Fix Version/s: AGS 3.2

Type: Improvement
Reporter: Kimberly Watson Assignee: Unassigned
Resolution: Unresolved Votes: 0
Labels: None
Remaining Estimate: Not Specified
Time Spent: Not Specified
Original Estimate: Not Specified
Environment:

ACS 6.1/Windows/PostgreSQL/Tomcat/AGS 3.1.0


Bug Priority:
Category 4
ACT Numbers:

00998380, 01005755


 Description   

In the RM site within the RM Admin Tools there is an option to define new roles.  A customer has a requirement to be able to add the permission to “Create” folders.  Currently this option only exists in a combination of permissions, “Create Modify Destroy Folders”.  The customer is unable to use the “Create Modify Destroy Folders” permission because it also allows a folder to be destroyed which will also destroy the records within the folder which the customer does not require.

Supporting Evidence

Steps to Reproduce:

  1. As an admin user access the RM site.
  2. Select RM Admin Tools.
  3. Select Define Roles.
  4. Select New Role.
  5. Scroll down to Folder Control.
  6. Options available are as follows:

           Close Folders

           Create Modify Destroy Folders

           Re-Open Folders

Current Behavior:  When creating a new RM role the folder permissions “Create Modify Destroy” are combined.

Desired Behavior:  When creating a new RM role the folder permissions “Create”, “Modify”, and “Destroy” should be able to be added separately.


Generated at Thu Aug 05 16:20:32 BST 2021 using Jira 7.13.15#713015-sha1:7c5ddd2c3e1709974ae9c48c17df8edd3919fe2c.