[MNT-21236] 'Edit in Microsoft Office' button should not appear after task has completed Created: 09-Jan-20  Updated: 22-Sep-20

Status: Need Info
Project: Service Packs and Hot Fixes
Component/s: APS Tasks
Affects Version/s: Alfresco Process Services 1.9.0.3
Fix Version/s: None

Type: Improvement
Reporter: Donnie Jarrett [X] (Inactive) Assignee: Unassigned
Resolution: Unresolved Votes: 0
Labels: None
Remaining Estimate: Not Specified
Time Spent: Not Specified
Original Estimate: Not Specified

Bug Priority:
Category 4
ACT Numbers:

01002122


 Description   

Customer is wanting the 'Edit in Microsoft Office' button removed for a task user after they have successfully marked the task as completed
 
APS 1.9.0.3
 
Current Behavior:
Currently, the user A after marking their task as completed - can still go into the task and 'Edit in Microsoft Office' and potentially prevent the next user from editing the document for their task if they leave it open
 
Desired Behavior:
Remove the 'Edit in Microsoft Office' button for the specific user but keep the 'Download' button for the read only copy.
 
Business Case:
Customer is wanting this change because these users are new to the application, has been told not to go back and open the document, however they mention that it is hard to train every new user coming through their company and monitor that they do not keep doing this.


Generated at Thu Aug 05 14:35:46 BST 2021 using Jira 7.13.15#713015-sha1:7c5ddd2c3e1709974ae9c48c17df8edd3919fe2c.