[MNT-2641] User can delete or move a working copy Created: 22-Aug-12  Updated: 30-Aug-16  Resolved: 14-Jul-14

Status: Closed
Project: Service Packs and Hot Fixes
Component/s: Document Library, Repository
Affects Version/s: 4.0.2, 4.1
Fix Version/s: None

Type: Service Pack Request
Reporter: Alfresco QA Team (Inactive) Assignee: Closed Issues
Resolution: Not a bug Votes: 0
Labels: None
Remaining Estimate: 0 minutes
Time Spent: 3 days, 3 hours, 30 minutes
Original Estimate: 0 minutes
Environment:

Alfresco Enterprise 4.0.2 (.11.52), Tomcat, Java, PostgreSQL (all installer deployed)


Attachments: PNG File QuestionOne.png    
Issue Links:
Dependency
Depends on ALF-19843 Integrity checking does not enforce m... Closed
Depended on by MNT-9475 Moving locked content breaks edit online Closed
Related
relates to ALF-15544 Incorrect notification for move actio... Closed
is related to by MNT-5877 Unable to move a working copy Closed
is related to by MNT-14118 Cannot delete a folder after working ... Open
is related to by REPO-1108 ALF-21645: Unable to delete a folder ... Done
is related to by MNT-9475 Moving locked content breaks edit online Closed
is related to by MNT-16043 Site Manager is able to delete/move/c... Closed
is related to by MNT-7254 Deleting checked out item from datalist Closed
Bug Priority:
Category 2
ACT Numbers:

53965


 Description   

Steps to reproduce:
1. Create any site
2. Upload at least 2 files into DocLib
3. Create folder (e.g. folder1)
4. Execute Edit Offline action for the first file -> file is locked by you for offline editing
5. Try to move locked file -> "Successfully moved 1 item(s)" message is appeared. Copy of locked file is displayed in destination folder. The copy is locked too.
6. Execute Edit Offline action for the second file -> file is locked by you for offline editing
7. Try to delete locked file -> "file_name was deleted" message is appeared. The file is unlocked.

Also Delete/Move to actions are available from Selected Items menu

DariaMi



 Comments   
Comment by Alan Davis [ 08-Jan-13 ]

Please retest in 4.1.4 - appears to be fix in 4.1.2

Comment by Ravi Manthena [X] (Inactive) [ 04-Mar-13 ]

Use build 13 to test this issue.

Comment by Alfresco QA Team (Inactive) [ 04-Mar-13 ]

The issue is partly reproduced on Alfresco Enterprise v4.1.4 (b13), RHEL 5.5 x64bit, MySQL 5.5, mysql-connector-java-5.1.17-bin.jar, Tomcat 6.0.35, JDK 6 U33 X64, Alfresco+ OpenLDAP, Client: Windows7, FF 19 with same behavior:
"Delete","Copy", "Move" actions are not accessible from details page - > correct.
"Delete","Copy", "Move" actions are accessible from "Selected items" menu - bug.
SvetlanaVi

Comment by Derek Hulley [X] (Inactive) [ 02-Sep-13 ]

This is not a bug.

  • Users should be allowed to delete and move working copies.
  • Deleting a working copy is just like cancelling checkout.
  • All checked out documents (the originals) should have a reference (cm:workingcopylink) to the working copy
  • There is no strict relationship between working copies and the cm:copiedFrom aspect; any code that assumes the relationship is potentially broken

Any odd behaviour that follows this operation, or any links preventing this from happening should be raised as separate issues.

Comment by Alfresco QA Team (Inactive) [ 04-Sep-13 ]

Tested with Enterprise v4.2.0(r54698-b1451) schema 6032, OOTB, RHEL 5.5x64

The behavior corresponds to Derek's comment: working copy can be moved and deleted (equals to check out). All checked out documents have a references to their working copies.

MarinaN

Generated at Mon Aug 10 18:00:18 BST 2020 using Jira 7.13.15#713015-sha1:7c5ddd2c3e1709974ae9c48c17df8edd3919fe2c.