[MNT-7312] "synchronization.autoCreatePeopleOnLogin=true" cannot sync when the user was deleted before in Alfresco and "synchronization.synchronizeChangesOnly=true". Created: 29-Oct-10  Updated: 19-Mar-13  Resolved: 30-Oct-10

Status: Closed
Project: Service Packs and Hot Fixes
Component/s: Repository Authentication and SSO
Affects Version/s: 3.3.3
Fix Version/s: 3.4

Type: Service Pack Request
Reporter: Alex Madon [X] (Inactive) Assignee: Closed Issues
Resolution: Won't Fix Votes: 0
Labels: None
Remaining Estimate: Not Specified
Time Spent: Not Specified
Original Estimate: Not Specified
Environment:

3.3.3 afresco (tomcat+mysql+linux) with ldap auth


Bug Priority:
Category 3
ACT Numbers:

23898


 Description   

"synchronization.autoCreatePeopleOnLogin=true" cannot sync when the user was deleted before in Alfresco and "synchronization.synchronizeChangesOnly=true".

This is between a bug and an enhancement request.

How to reproduce?
=================
1) build a 3.3.3 afresco (tomcat+mysql+linux) with ldap auth
2) start alfreco
3) check logging in as an admin user that all users are synced
4) delete using the alfresco web UI (explorer) one user 'foouser0' (in the user management page)
5) log in as 'foouser0'

Results:
========
'foouser0' is correctky re-created, but his details (first name, last name, email address) have not been restored from LDAP.

Expected result:
=================
One could expect that the mini LDAP sync triggered on CreatePeopleOnLogin also populates the user details, even if no changes where made on the LDAP server.



 Comments   
Comment by Dave Ward [X] (Inactive) [ 30-Oct-10 ]

If an admin manually deletes a user in Alfresco they have to understand that this user won't be resynced from LDAP unless they do a full sync, due to the caching of timestamp information.

Comment by Alex Madon [X] (Inactive) [ 01-Nov-10 ]

I updated http://wiki.alfresco.com/wiki/The_Synchronization_Subsystem#Notes

Comment by Steve Rigby [X] (Inactive) [ 10-Nov-10 ]

For retest in 3.4 Enterprise b22 or later

Comment by Alfresco QA Team (Inactive) [ 02-Dec-10 ]

Validated against 3.4.0 (b 49). User is able to login after resync

Generated at Thu Aug 05 16:38:54 BST 2021 using Jira 7.13.15#713015-sha1:7c5ddd2c3e1709974ae9c48c17df8edd3919fe2c.